Santa’s Escape

Santa Escape

I’ve got free.

I could sense the fresh smell of snow again.

Oh, I was so happy when I saw I was indeed in the North Pole… my home.

But soon I realized it wasn’t my home anymore. Where was all my stuff? Where were all the toys, the wooden toys and the old factories with their sparkling smoke creating the aurora borealis?

It was all gone.

They had built an army base.

I thought I got lucky when one of those traitors left the door open. They had my classic red suit near my cell.

Coincidence I think not. But then I just thought it, now I know.

Elf hunter

They left the door open on porpoise. They wanted me to get free. They wanted me to flee in order to hunt me. They just wanted to play with me.

I wasn’t just their prisoner. I was their toy. I was their Christmas present to themselves.

They wanted me to taste freedom again just to lock me in once again.

They thought they could break my soul.

But they can’t.

I’m Santa Claus.

I don’t forget it.

Don’t do you.

Keep believing.

Spanish Version

Leer en Español

This entry was posted in Help and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Santa’s Escape

  1. Chatty Owl says:

    You’re out! Yey! Now I’ll be waiting for Christmas when you’ll come down my chimney.

  2. Read again, my naughty girl.
    I’m affraid I’m in my cell again.
    But don’t worry.
    One of these days.
    Jus one of these days.
    Like Winter… halloween is coming.
    And then is the key to my salvation

Leave a Reply

